Office bearers elected ahead of Mercantile Rugby Sevens | Page 2 | Sunday Observer

Office bearers elected ahead of Mercantile Rugby Sevens

21 May, 2023

Dinushka Jayatissa from Valvoline Global Operations was unanimously elected the new president of the Mercantile Rugby Football Association (MRFA) at the Annual General Meeting held on Wednesday (10) at the CR & FC Pavilion, Longdon Place while Prasad Perera from LOLC took over as the new Secretary.

A new face in the Committee is Asanka Ranhotti from Union Bank and its members were unanimously elected for the period 2023/24.

The much acclaimed Mercantile Rugby Sevens, to be held for the 51st occasion will be worked off on June 15, 16 and 17 at Longden Place in Colombo.

President: Dinushka Jayatissa (Valvoline Global Operations)

Immediate Past President: Nishantha Wickramage (3DH Engineering)

Vice Presidents: Rohan Tissera (Metropolitan Communications), Achala Ramanayake (Prima Group)

Secretary: Prasad Perera (LOLC)

Asst Secretary (Clifford Surendren) The Executive Centre

Treasurer: Mindika Jayasinghe (Sampath Bank)

Committee Members: Vasantha Ramanayake (VG Printers), Marco de Silva (STG Holdings), Mahesh Wijenayake (HNB), Isuru Gomes (Ceylon Tobacco Company), Asanka Ranhotti (Union Bank), Tyrone Perera (Recorder and Media Coordinator)