Our solar system | Sunday Observer

Our solar system

10 September, 2023

Our solar system has eight planets. They all spin around the Sun. The eight planets are Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune.

Mercury is the smallest. Venus is the hottest. The Earth is where we live. It has a Moon. Mars is also called the Red Planet. Jupiter is the biggest planet. Saturn has a ring around it. Uranus is the seventh planet from the Sun.

Neptune is the coldest planet. Our galaxy is the Milky Way. It has many stars.

Our Sun is also a star. Our solar system is wonderful.

B.M. Vihanga Sithum Sathsara

Grade 5 ‘Thissa’

Christ Church Boys’ College