MAS Unichela to settle a score with first timer 3DH? | Sunday Observer

MAS Unichela to settle a score with first timer 3DH?

4 June, 2023
MAS Unichela (from): Lahiru Silva, Udara Wijesundera, Ramith Gunaratne, Ruchira Pupulewatte, Yashan Avishka, Sukitha Manoj (WK), Sandun Mendis, Tharindu Amarasinghe, Yohan Perera, Sandesh Fernando, Kalana Sandeep, Dewatage Rishika, Prashan Silva, N. Jayalathge, Dunil Abeydeera and Chathuranga Rajapaksa

MAS Unichela, making a comeback to the MCA cricket scene after a while are expected to seek sweet revenge over 3DH International ‘A’, playing for the first time in the MCA Premier League final on Tuesday, June 6 at the MCA ground, commencing 10:00 am.

When the two teams met in their League match, 3DH had the better of MAS Unichela who now have a score to settle.

In their league outing, 3DH International ‘A’ beat MAS Unichela by five wickets. MAS Unichela batting first fell like nine pins as 3DH bowlers Ashian Daniel (5/7), Lohan de Soysa (3/22) and Sachindu Colambage (2/5) skittle them for a paltry 89 runs in 23 overs.

In the semi-finals, 3DH International eliminated Maliban Biscuits by six wickets while MAS Unichela knocked out Singer Sri Lanka ‘A’ by seven wickets.

The match winners for 3DH were their bowlers Ashian Daniel (4/24) and Niranga Wickramage (2/19) who restricted Maliban Biscuits to 118 in 45.2 overs before winning by six wickets.

The match winners for MAS Unichela were Tharindu Amarasinghe (110 in 104 balls with two sixes and 11 fours) and Yohan Perera (67 not out in 86 balls with five fours) who were associated in a 155 runs partnership for the third wicket.