Silk awards for 21 sportsmen | Sunday Observer

Silk awards for 21 sportsmen

19 March, 2023

The Chance Sports Silk awards ceremony organised by Sportsinfo will be held on Monday at the BMICH with 21 sports awards to be presented for achievements in 2022.

Lasantha Amarasinghe the chairman of Chance Sports said: “Players and coaches are the most important persons in the sports field and we must felicitate them to give more boost to them and we are delighted to associate with the Chance Silk awards ceremony.”

He is a former Isipatana and CCC cricketer.

Thilan Rangana the chairman of Silk Awards said they have come a long way after eight years while three international sports personalities also will receive awards.

The Committee is headed by Co-chairmen Dr Harsha Abeykoon and retired Rear Admiral Dr Shemal Fernando.

Sports Minister Roshan Ranasinghe will be the chief guest while chairman of the National Sports Council Arjuna Ranatunga will be the guest of honour.