‘DSI’ All Island Schools Volleyball Championship 2017 | Sunday Observer

‘DSI’ All Island Schools Volleyball Championship 2017

22 October, 2017

The all island schools Volleyball Championship for the ‘DSI’ trophy has reached the final stage and and will be conducted in three age categories on October 23rd and 24th at the National youth Services Council Indoor courts, Maharagama. St. Xaviers College, Marawila spikers in three age groups under 13, 15 and 17 have entered the finals in the boys category. Meanwhile Rajasinghe MMV from Ruwanwella will play in two finals in under 15 and under 17 against St. Xavier’s College while in the under 19 they will clash with Davisamara MMV. Schools from far away areas such as Trincomalee, Hungama, Mahuswewa, Ampara and Galigamuwa qualifying to play in the finals on these two days. Teams from these areas qualified to play in finals are all Girls school teams.


Semi Final - Under 13 Boys:

St. Xavier’s College Marawila beat Davisamara MMV, Seeduwa (19-21, 21-15, 21-17)

Rajasinghe MMV Ruwanwella beat Senanayaka National School, Madampe (21-19, 21-13)

October 23

Girls under 15 -

Vijayaba National School, Hungama vs Uhana Tissapura Vidyalaya, Ampara

Boys under 15 -

St. Xaviers College, Marawila vs Rajasinghe MMV, Ruwanwella

Girls under 17 –

Galigamuwa MV vs Sri Ratnapala MV, Mahauswewa October 24 -

Boys under 17 -

St. Xavier’s College vs Vijayaba National School Hungama

Girls under 13 -

Tissapura Vidyalaya, Uhana vs Royal Vidyaloka National School, Trincomalee

Boys under 13 -

St. Xavier’s College, Marawila vs Rajasinghe MMV Ruwanwella

Girls under 19 -

Vijayaba National School Hungama vs Galigamuwa MMV

Boys under 19 -

Davisamara MMV, Nattandiya vs Rajasinghe MMV