Anuradhapura and Trincomalee winners | Sunday Observer

Anuradhapura and Trincomalee winners

16 October, 2016

Anuradhapura RC and Rotaract Trincomalee won the T.R.R.Rajan Cricket Sixes tournament, with the second place going to Rotary Club of Nallur and Rotaract Club Chunnakam in their annual tournament concluded at the Asgiriya Stadium, Kandy recently.

This tournament is played among teams from Rotary and Rotract Clubs in the country and has gained popularity providing entertaining cricket. In the Rotary final Rotary club of Anuradhapura scored 82 for the loss one wicket in their six overs and in reply Rotary Club of Nallur scored 59 Runs for two wickets in their allocated overs. In the Rotaract final Rotaract Club of Trincomalee scored 82 for no loss, and Rotaract Club of Chulipuram were able to score 29 Runs for 03 wickets.

Rotary Winners - Rotary Club of Anuradhapura, Runners Up - Rotary Club of Nallur.

Best bowler Harindra Dilhan ( Rotary Club of Panduwasnuwara), Best Fielder - Chathurka Wickramasinghe ( Rotary Club of Panduwasnuwara), Batsman - Sumith Jayasiri ( Rotary Club of

Anuradhapura), Best s all-rounder - Sumith Jayasiri - ( Rotary Club of Anuradhapura) and the well-dressed team award went to Aluvihare Club. Rotaract Winners - Rotaract Club of Trincomalee, Runners Up -Rotaract Club of Chulikuram. Best bowler - Charith Kumarasinghe (Rotaract Club of University of Colombo - Faculty of M & F), Best Fielder - M. Inparasa (Rotaract Club of Chulikuram), Batsman and All-rounder S. Richard ( Rotaract Club of Trincomalee), the well-dressed team award was won by Chunnakam Club.